2012 V8 Supercars pit lane order sorted

Wednesday 14th December, 2011 - 6:57pm


TeamVodafone will remain at the head of the queue in 2012

TeamVodafone will remain at the head of the queue in 2012

V8 Supercars has confirmed the order of the 2012 V8 pit lane – unlocking a few vital points in the 2012 V8 silly season.

While TeamVodafone will be at the front of pit lane, thanks to its teams championship status, there are a number of news points scattered through the new pit lane order.

Paul Morris Motorsport’s second Racing Entitlements Contract (Nemo Racing), has been paired with Triple F Racing’s entry, next to Dick Johnson Racing.

After months of speculation regarding the future of Morris RECs, Morris’s second entry now seems set to be run by the famous DJR team.

The new second Tekno Autosport Commodore VE (the REC leased from Morris) will be run under #91.

Other notable changes include the shift of car number for Russell Ingall, who will campaign car #66 after the car was unveiled with #74 last month.

Ford Performance Racing and Stone Brothers Racing will continue to share pit booms between its teams, as will Walkinshaw Racing and Brad Jones Racing.

The order of pit lane for 2012 V8 Supercars pitlane is:

1. TeamVodafone, #1
2. TeamVodafone, #888
3. Fujitsu Racing/GRM, #33
4. Fujitsu Racing/GRM, #34
5. Jack Daniel’s Racing, #7
6. Jack Daniel’s Racing, #15
7. Kelly Racing, #11
8. Kelly Racing, #16
9. Ford Performance Racing, #5
10. Ford Performance Racing, #6
11. Rod Nash Racing, #55
12. JR Racing, #47
13. Stone Brothers Racing, #4
14. Stone Brothers Racing, #9
15. Tekno Autosport, #19
16. Tekno Autosport, #91
17. Toll Holden Racing Team, #2
18. Toll Holden Racing Tean, #22
19. Supercheap Auto Racing, #66
20. Brad Jones Racing, #21
21. Brad Jones Racing, #8
22. Brad Jones Racing, #14
23. Dick Johnson Racing, #17
24. Dick Johnson Racing, #18
25. Nemo Racing, #49
26. Triple F Racing, #12
27. Tony D’Alberto Racing, #3
28. Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport, #30 comment policy

Comments require approval before being published. reserves the right to deny any post that is abusive or offtopic.

Users are encouraged to flag/report comments which should be removed.

Some comments may require approval before being published which can take up to 48 hours.

For support, please contact [email protected]

Comments are closed. has been established to provide a daily motorsport news service to the industry and fans in Australia and internationally.

Read the promise

Subscribe to our daily newsletter, the best way to get your news first, fast, and free!