Paul Dumbrell fastest again in Practice 3

Paul Dumbrell's #55 The Bottle-O Racing Falcon

Paul Dumbrell's #55 The Bottle-O Racing Falcon

Paul Dumbrell has continued his strong practice form at the Norton 360 Sandown Challenge by topping the time sheets in Practice 3.

The Bottle-O Racing Falcon driver’s best effort of 1:10.41s is the fastest time set across the 90 minute of practice held so far.

James Courtney was second fastest in the first all-in session, 0.22s adrift of Dumbrell.

Tony D’Alberto and Michael Caruso were third and fourth respectively, while Garth Tander was the first of the drivers from the top half of the points standings in fifth.

The entire field were covered by just 1.68s.

The fourth and final V8 Supercars Championship practice session of the day will take place at 1420 local time.

CLICK HERE for the Practice 1 report.

CLICK HERE for the Practice 2 report.

See below for the full practice result

1 The Bottle-O Racing Team Paul Dumbrell Ford Falcon FG 1:10.4085
2 Toll Holden Racing Team James Courtney Holden Commodore VE2 1:10.6278 0:00.2193
3 Wilson Security Racing Tony D’Alberto Ford Falcon FG 1:10.9696 0:00.5611
4 Fujitsu Racing GRM Michael Caruso Holden Commodore VE2 1:11.0096 0:00.6011
5 Toll Holden Racing Team Garth Tander Holden Commodore VE2 1:11.1244 0:00.7159
6 Lucky 7 Racing Tim Slade Ford Falcon FG 1:11.1297 0:00.7212
7 Jim Beam Racing James Moffat Ford Falcon FG 1:11.1438 0:00.7353
8 Orrcon Steel FPR Falcon Mark Winterbottom Ford Falcon FG 1:11.1869 0:00.7784
9 TeamVodafone Jamie Whincup Holden Commodore VE2 1:11.2373 0:00.8288
10 Trading Post FPR Falcon Will Davison Ford Falcon FG 1:11.2431 0:00.8346
11 Bundaberg Racing Fabian Coulthard Holden Commodore VE2 1:11.2610 0:00.8525
12 Mother Energy Racing Team Jonathon Webb Ford Falcon FG 1:11.2737 0:00.8652
13 TeamVodafone Craig Lowndes Holden Commodore VE2 1:11.3582 0:00.9497
14 Jack Daniel’s Racing Todd Kelly Holden Commodore VE2 1:11.3593 0:00.9508
15 Stratco Racing David Reynolds Holden Commodore VE2 1:11.3944 0:00.9859
16 Jim Beam Racing Steven Johnson Ford Falcon FG 1:11.4374 0:01.0289
17 VIP Petfoods Steve Owen Holden Commodore VE2 1:11.4428 0:01.0343
18 Pepsi Max Crew Greg Murphy Holden Commodore VE2 1:11.4569 0:01.0484
19 SP Tools Racing Shane Van Gisbergen Ford Falcon FG 1:11.4586 0:01.0501
20 Supercheap Auto Racing Russell Ingall Holden Commodore VE2 1:11.4839 0:01.0754
21 Fair Dinkum Sheds Racing Karl Reindler Holden Commodore VE2 1:11.5762 0:01.1677
22 Irwin Racing Alex Davison Ford Falcon FG 1:11.5993 0:01.1908
23 Team BOC Andrew Jones Holden Commodore VE2 1:11.6256 0:01.2171
24 Jack Daniel’s Racing Rick Kelly Holden Commodore VE2 1:11.6565 0:01.2480
25 Triple F Racing Dean Fiore Ford Falcon FG 1:11.6758 0:01.2673
26 Fujitsu Racing GRM Lee Holdsworth Holden Commodore VE2 1:11.6872 0:01.2787
27 Gulf Western Oil Racing Warren Luff Holden Commodore VE2 1:12.0111 0:01.6026
28 Jana Living Racing Jason Bargwanna Holden Commodore VE2 1:12.0930 0:01.6845

See below for’s exclusive V8 Race Guide

Comments are closed.