Bathurst warm-up red flagged after incidents

The Dean Fiore/Michael Patrizi Falcon

The Dean Fiore/Michael Patrizi Falcon

The morning warm-up for today’s Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 has ended with a red flag after two on-track incidents.

With just two minutes remaining in the session, Michael Patrizi buried the Triple F Motorsport Ford into the tyre wall at Forrest Elbow, causing minor front-end damage.

Fabian Coulthard then bunkered the Bundaberg Racing Holden into the gravel at The Chase immediately after Patrizi’s incident..

The start of the session had been delayed by 20 minutes after an incident in the preceding Touring Car Masters race.

Jamie Whincup had the fastest time when the red flag flew, with his 2:08.18s lap a full 0.73s quicker than next best Garth Tander.

The Ford Performance Racing prepared Falcons of Paul Dumbrell/Dean Canto and Will Davison/Luke Youlden rounded out the top four.

Teams took the opportunity this morning to practice refuelling in pitlane for the first time, while driver changes and radio checks were also on the menu.

The #7 Jack Daniel’s Racing Holden stopped on Conrod straight during the session while the team tested its fuel range.

The 2011 Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 will get underway at 1030 local time.

See below for the full session times

1 TeamVodafone J.Whincup/A.Thompson Holden Commodore VE2 2:08.1828
2 Toll Holden Racing Team G.Tander/N.Percat Holden Commodore VE2 2:08.9112 0:00.7284
3 The Bottle-O Racing Team P.Dumbrell/D.Canto Ford Falcon FG 2:09.0908 0:00.9080
4 Trading Post FPR Falcon W.Davison/L.Youlden Ford Falcon FG 2:09.2098 0:01.0270
5 Jim Beam Racing Steven Johnson Ford Falcon FG 2:09.2538 0:01.0710
6 Toll Holden Racing Team J.Courtney/C.McConville Holden Commodore VE2 2:09.4673 0:01.2845
7 Supercheap Auto Racing R.Ingall/J.Perkins Holden Commodore VE2 2:10.3033 0:02.1205
8 Irwin Racing A.Davison/D.Brabham Ford Falcon FG 2:10.4052 0:02.2224
9 Mother Energy Racing Team J.Webb/R.Lyons Ford Falcon FG 2:10.4996 0:02.3168
10 Jack Daniel’s Racing T.Kelly/David Russell Holden Commodore VE2 2:10.5202 0:02.3374
11 SP Tools Racing John McIntyre Ford Falcon FG 2:10.5408 0:02.3580
12 Fair Dinkum Sheds Racing K.Reindler/D.Wall Holden Commodore VE2 2:10.5877 0:02.4049
13 Gulf Western Oil Racing W.Luff/N.Pretty Holden Commodore VE2 2:10.7684 0:02.5856
14 Orrcon Steel FPR Falcon M.Winterbottom/S.Richards Ford Falcon FG 2:10.8405 0:02.6577
15 Stratco Racing D.Reynolds/T.Blanchard Holden Commodore VE2 2:10.9114 0:02.7286
16 Bundaberg Racing F.Coulthard/C.Baird Holden Commodore VE2 2:11.0462 0:02.8634
17 Jim Beam Racing J.Moffat/M.Halliday Ford Falcon FG 2:11.1806 0:02.9978
18 Jack Daniel’s Racing R.Kelly/O.Kelly Holden Commodore VE2 2:11.2281 0:03.0453
19 Pepsi Max Crew G.Murphy/A.Simonsen Holden Commodore VE2 2:11.2497 0:03.0669
20 Jana Living Racing J.Bargwanna/S.Price Holden Commodore VE2 2:11.6365 0:03.4537
21 Wilson Security Team T.D’Alberto/D.Wood Ford Falcon FG 2:11.7300 0:03.5472
22 TeamVodafone C.Lowndes/M.Skaife Holden Commodore VE2 2:11.8897 0:03.7069
23 VIP Petfoods S.Owen/P.Morris Holden Commodore VE2 2:12.5095 0:04.3267
24 Triple F Racing D.Fiore/M.Patrizi Ford Falcon FG 2:12.8123 0:04.6295
25 Lucky 7 Racing T.Slade/D.Gaunt Ford Falcon FG 2:12.8489 0:04.6661
26 Team Boc J.Bright/A.Jones Holden Commodore VE2 2:13.0942 0:04.9114
27 Fujitsu Racing GRM M.Caruso/M.Marshall Holden Commodore VE2 2:13.1903 0:05.0075
28 Shannons Mars Racing G.Denyer/C.Waters Holden Commodore VE2 2:13.5752 0:05.3924
29 Fujitsu Racing GRM L.Holdsworth/G.Ritter Holden Commodore VE2 2:15.0035 0:06.8207

See below for’s Bathurst Race Guide

See below for’s Japanese Grand Prix Race Guide

Comments are closed.