Complete Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 grid

Greg Murphy celebrates his Armor All pole position at Mount Panorama

Greg Murphy celebrates his Armor All pole position at Mount Panorama

The grid for the 2011 Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 has been set following this afternoon’s Top 10 Shootout.

Rain part-way through the one-at-a-time run-off has seen Greg Murphy take a surprise pole position in his #11 Pepsi Max Crew Commodore.

Alongside Murphy on the front-row of the grid for The Great Race will be factory Ford driver Will Davison (Trading Post Racing Falcon).

CLICK HERE for’s Top 10 Shootout report

CLICK HERE for comment from Greg Murphy

CLICK HERE for comment from the Toll HRT, which was disadvantaged by the wet conditions

CLICK HERE for’s Friday qualifying report

See below for the full grid order

Pos No. Team Driver Co-Driver Car
1  11 Pepsi Max Crew Greg Murphy Allan Simonsen Holden Commodore VE2
2   6 Trading Post FPR Falcon Will Davison Luke Youlden Ford Falcon FG
3 888 TeamVodafone Craig Lowndes Mark Skaife Holden Commodore VE2
4   1 Toll Holden Racing Team James Courtney Cameron McConville Holden Commodore VE2
5   9 SP Tools Racing Shane Van Gisbergen John McIntyre Ford Falcon FG
6  49 VIP Petfoods Steve Owen Paul Morris Holden Commodore VE2
7  16 Stratco Racing David Reynolds Tim Blanchard Holden Commodore VE2
8  88 TeamVodafone Jamie Whincup Andrew Thompson Holden Commodore VE2
9   2 Toll Holden Racing Team Garth Tander Nick Percat Holden Commodore VE2
10   5 Orrcon Steel FPR Falcon Mark Winterbottom Steven Richards Ford Falcon FG
11  55 The Bottle-O Racing Team Paul Dumbrell Dean Canto Ford Falcon FG
12   4 Irwin Racing Alex Davison David Brabham Ford Falcon FG
13  33 Fujitsu Racing GRM Lee Holdsworth Greg Ritter Holden Commodore VE2
14  34 Fujitsu Racing GRM Michael Caruso Marcus Marshall Holden Commodore VE2
15  47 Lucky 7 Racing Tim Slade Daniel Gaunt Ford Falcon FG
16  15 Jack Daniel’s Racing Rick Kelly Owen Kelly Holden Commodore VE2
17  18 Jim Beam Racing James Moffat Matthew Halliday Ford Falcon FG
18   8 Team Boc Jason Bright Andrew Jones Holden Commodore VE2
19   7 Jack Daniel’s Racing Todd Kelly David Russell Holden Commodore VE2
20  61 Bundaberg Racing Fabian Coulthard Craig Baird Holden Commodore VE2
21  14 Jana Living Racing Jason Bargwanna Shane Price Holden Commodore VE2
22  30 Gulf Western Oil Racing Warren Luff Nathan Pretty Holden Commodore VE2
23   3 Wilson Security Team McGrath Tony D’Alberto Dale Wood Ford Falcon FG
24  17 Jim Beam Racing Steven Johnson David Besnard Ford Falcon FG
25 200 Supercheap Auto Racing Russell Ingall Jack Perkins Holden Commodore VE2
26  19 Mother Energy Racing Team Jonathon Webb Richard Lyons Ford Falcon FG
27  21 Fair Dinkum Sheds Racing Karl Reindler David Wall Holden Commodore VE2
28  12 Triple F Racing Dean Fiore Michael Patrizi Ford Falcon FG
29  77 Shannons Mars Racing Grant Denyer Cameron Waters Holden Commodore VE2

Comments are closed.