Lee Holdsworth sets the pace in Practice 3

Friday 19th August, 2011 - 2:14pm


Lee Holdsworth

Lee Holdsworth

Lee Holdsworth has edged out Jim Beam Racing duo Steven Johnson and James Moffat to top the third practice session for this weekend’s Coates Hire Ipswich 300.

The Fujitsu Racing Commodore matched David Reynolds’ 1:10.19s lap from Practice 2 to undercut Johnson’s best effort by 0.06s.

Tim Slade was fourth fastest after the 30 minutes had been completed, with Jason Bright, Craig Lowndes, Jamie Whincup, Alex Davison, Fabian Coulthard and Rick Kelly roounding out the top 10.

The fourth and final practice session is set for 3:30pm local time.

CLICK HERE for the results of Practice 2

CLICK HERE for the results of Practice 1

See below for the full Practice 3 result

1 Fujitsu Racing GRM Lee Holdsworth Holden Commodore VE2 1:10.1998
2 Jim Beam Racing Steven Johnson Ford Falcon FG 1:10.2635 0:00.0637
3 Jim Beam Racing James Moffat Ford Falcon FG 1:10.3328 0:00.1330
4 Lucky 7 Racing Tim Slade Ford Falcon FG 1:10.4522 0:00.2524
5 Team Boc Jason Bright Holden Commodore VE2 1:10.5266 0:00.3268
6 TeamVodafone Craig Lowndes Holden Commodore VE2 1:10.6066 0:00.4068
7 TeamVodafone Jamie Whincup Holden Commodore VE2 1:10.6376 0:00.4378
8 Irwin Racing Alex Davison Ford Falcon FG 1:10.6963 0:00.4965
9 Bundaberg Racing Fabian Coulthard Holden Commodore VE2 1:10.7193 0:00.5195
10 Jack Daniel’s Racing Rick Kelly Holden Commodore VE2 1:10.7794 0:00.5796
11 Wilson Security Racing Tony D’Alberto Ford Falcon FG 1:10.8463 0:00.6465
12 Stratco Racing David Reynolds Holden Commodore VE2 1:10.8522 0:00.6524
13 Pepsi Max Crew Greg Murphy Holden Commodore VE2 1:10.8567 0:00.6569
14 Fair Dinkum Sheds Racing Karl Reindler Holden Commodore VE2 1:10.9125 0:00.7127
15 Orrcon Steel FPR Falcon Mark Winterbottom Ford Falcon FG 1:10.9165 0:00.7167
16 Supercheap Auto Racing Russell Ingall Holden Commodore VE2 1:10.9473 0:00.7475
17 Mother Energy Racing Jonathon Webb Ford Falcon FG 1:10.9919 0:00.7921
18 Triple F Racing Dean Fiore Ford Falcon FG 1:11.0046 0:00.8048
19 Jana Living Racing Jason Bargwanna Holden Commodore VE2 1:11.0046 0:00.8048
20 Toll Holden Racing Team Garth Tander Holden Commodore VE2 1:11.0086 0:00.8088
21 Trading Post FPR Falcon Will Davison Ford Falcon FG 1:11.0289 0:00.8291
22 VIP Petfoods Steve Owen Holden Commodore VE2 1:11.0458 0:00.8460
23 Toll Holden Racing Team James Courtney Holden Commodore VE2 1:11.0536 0:00.8538
24 Jack Daniel’s Racing Todd Kelly Holden Commodore VE2 1:11.0925 0:00.8927
25 SP Tools Racing Shane Van Gisbergen Ford Falcon FG 1:11.2390 0:01.0392
26 Fujitsu Racing GRM Michael Caruso Holden Commodore VE2 1:11.3385 0:01.1387
27 The Bottle-O Racing Team Paul Dumbrell Ford Falcon FG 1:11.3560 0:01.1562
28 Gulf Western Oil Racing Warren Luff Holden Commodore VE2 1:11.9603 0:01.7605

See below for’s Ipswich Race Guide comment policy reserves the right to deny any post that is abusive or offtopic. Users are encouraged to flag/report comments which should be removed.

Some comments may require approval before being published which can take up to 48 hours.

For support, please contact [email protected]

Comments are closed. has been established to provide a daily motorsport news service to the industry and fans in Australia and internationally.

Read the promise

Subscribe to our daily newsletter, the best way to get your news first, fast, and free!