Qld Manufacturers honours to Mitsubishi


Sunday 14th August, 2011 - 10:23pm


Stuart Kostera and Ian Tulloch continued on their victorious form in the Australian Manufacturers Championship, taking victory in the weekend’s second race.

The TMR Performance Mitsubishi Lancer Evo were not troubled over the one hour race distance, leading all bar four laps of the race.

After taking victory in Saturday’s one hour race, it was the perfect way to wrap up the weekend, finishing ahead of the next best by 22 seconds.

Mitsubishi Evo’s clean swept the podium, with New South Welshman Dylan Thomas (CXC Global) taking second place ahead of Poll Performance’s Jim Pollicina.

Local driver Jake Camilleri (Grand Prix Mazda) was the first of the non-Evos home, bringing his Mazda 3 MPS to the line in fourth place.

Rounding out the top 10 was Peter O’Donnell (BMW 335), Colin Osborne (Mazda 3 MPS), Hadrian Morrall (Mazda 3 MPS), Grant Sherrin (BMW 135i), Jeremy Gray (Ford FPV V6) and Victorian Grant Phillips (Proton Satria Gti).

The next round of the series will be held at Sandown on September 9-11.

Comments are closed.