Dumbrell on top again in Practice 2

Friday 8th July, 2011 - 12:14pm


The Bottle-O Racing's Paul Dumbrell

The Bottle-O Racing's Paul Dumbrell

Paul Dumbrell has continued his fine form on Townsville’s Reid Park Street Circuit, setting the fastest time in Practice 2.

The Bottle O Falcon driver’s early benchmark of 1:13.77s would not be eclipsed during the 30 minute session, with a late flyer from Mark Skaife in Craig Lowndes’ TeamVodafone Commodore falling 0.13s short.

Greg Murphy (Pepsi Max Crew), Jason Bargwanna (Jana Living Racing), James Courtney (Toll HRT), Jonathon Webb (Mother Energy Racing), Jack Perkins (Supercheap Auto Racing), Andrew Thompson (TeamVodafone), Karl Reindler (Fair Dinkum Sheds Racing) and James Moffat (Jim Beam Racing) rounded out the top 10.

With the opening two practice sessions run for endurance co-drivers and those outside the top 15 in the points standings, the first full-field practice session will be held at 12:55 local time.

CLICK HERE for’s Practice 1 report

See below for the full Practice 2 result

1  The Bottle-O Racing Paul Dumbrell Ford Falcon FG 1:13.7663*
2  TeamVodafone Mark Skaife Holden Commodore VE2 1:13.8965 0:00.1302
3  Pepsi Max Crew Greg Murphy Holden Commodore VE2 1:14.0542 0:00.2879
4  Jana Living Racing Jason Bargwanna Holden Commodore VE2 1:14.2654 0:00.4991
5  Toll Holden Racing Team James Courtney Holden Commodore VE2 1:14.2673 0:00.5010
6  Mother Energy Racing Team Jonathon Webb Ford Falcon FG 1:14.3158 0:00.5495
7  Supercheap Auto Racing R.Ingall/J.Perkins Holden Commodore VE2 1:14.4279 0:00.6616
8  TeamVodafone Andrew Thompson Holden Commodore VE2 1:14.5041 0:00.7378
9  Fair Dinkum Sheds Racing Karl Reindler Holden Commodore VE2 1:14.5513 0:00.7850
10  Jim Beam Racing James Moffat Ford Falcon FG 1:14.5535 0:00.7872
11  VIP Petfoods S.Owen/P.Morris Holden Commodore VE2 1:14.6760 0:00.9097
12  Toll Holden Racing Team Nick Percat Holden Commodore VE2 1:14.7664 0:01.0001
13  Stratco Racing David Reynolds Holden Commodore VE2 1:14.7898 0:01.0235
14  Bundaberg Racing Craig Baird Holden Commodore VE2 1:14.9312 0:01.1649
15  Orrcon Steel FPR Falcon Steven Richards Ford Falcon FG 1:14.9794 0:01.2131
16  Trading Post FPR Falcon Luke Youlden Ford Falcon FG 1:15.0772 0:01.3109
17  Fujitsu Racing GRM Marcus Marshall Holden Commodore VE2 1:15.0792 0:01.3129
18  Wilson Security Racing Tony D’Alberto Ford Falcon FG 1:15.1012 0:01.3349
19  Jack Daniel’s Racing David Russell Holden Commodore VE2 1:15.4465 0:01.6802
20  Team Boc Andrew Jones Holden Commodore VE2 1:15.5328 0:01.7665
21  R and T Pumps D.Fiore/M.Patrizi Ford Falcon FG 1:15.6637 0:01.8974
22  Lucky 7 Racing Daniel Gaunt Ford Falcon FG 1:15.6801 0:01.9138
23  SP Tools Racing John McIntyre Ford Falcon FG 1:15.7057 0:01.9394
24  Jack Daniel’s Racing Owen Kelly Holden Commodore VE2 1:15.8550 0:02.0887
25  Gulf Western Oil Racing Warren Luff Holden Commodore VE2 1:15.9600 0:02.1937

See below for’s Townsville V8 Race Guide comment policy reserves the right to deny any post that is abusive or offtopic. Users are encouraged to flag/report comments which should be removed.

Some comments may require approval before being published which can take up to 48 hours.

For support, please contact [email protected]

Comments are closed. has been established to provide a daily motorsport news service to the industry and fans in Australia and internationally.

Read the promise

Subscribe to our daily newsletter, the best way to get your news first, fast, and free!