Richard Lyons to get Hidden Valley V8 laps

Tuesday 7th June, 2011 - 4:43pm


The Mother Energy entry that Richard Lyons will drive at Hidden Valley

The Mother Energy entry that Richard Lyons will drive at Hidden Valley

Richard Lyons will have his first laps of Hidden Valley Raceway next week.

The Ulsterman will drive Jonathon Webb’s Mother Energy Ford Falcon at the Darwin circuit during the two co-driver sessions on Friday.

Lyons in getting the laps in preparation for his drive with team in the endurance races at Phillip Island and Bathurst.

The Irishman last raced a V8 Supercar in the 2007 endurance races with TeamVodafone.

Lyons is one of 14 additional drivers joining the fray in the top end for the sixth event of championship.

It is one of four events where teams are permitted to field their endurance co-drivers in the first two practice sessions, where only drivers in the bottom half of the V8 Supercars Championship points standings are usually allowed to participate.

Other drivers confirmed to get Friday seat time at Hidden Valley include Cameron McConville, Nick Percat and Fabian Coulthard (Walkinshaw Racing), Steve Richards, Luke Youlden and Dean Canto (FPR), Dale Wood (TDR), Jason Richards (BJR), Owen Kelly (Kelly Racing), Jack Perkins and Paul Morris (PMM) and Andrew Thompson and Mark Skaife (Triple Eight).

The Skycity Triple Crown will be held from June 17-19.

See below for a full list of teams and drivers for the Hidden Valley V8 Supercars event.

Car Team Driver Co-Driver
1. Toll Holden Racing Team James Courtney Cameron McConville
2. Toll Holden Racing Team Garth Tander Nick Percat
3. Wilson Security Racing Tony D’Alberto Dale Wood
4. IRWIN Racing Alex Davison
5. Orrcon Steel FPR Mark Winterbottom Steven Richards
6. Trading Post FPR Will Davison Luke Youlden
7. Jack Daniel’s Racing Todd Kelly
8. Team BOC Jason Bright Jason Richards
9. SP Tools Racing Shane van Gisbergen
11. Pepsi Max Crew Greg Murphy
12. Triple F Racing Dean Fiore
14. Jana Living Racing Jason Bargwanna
15. Jack Daniel’s Racing Rick Kelly Owen Kelly
16. Stratco Racing David Reynolds
17. Jim Beam Racing Steven Johnson
18. Jim Beam Racing James Moffat
19. Mother Energy Racing Team Jonathon Webb Richard Lyons
21. Fair Dinkum Sheds Racing Karl Reindler
30. Gulf Western Oil Racing Warren Luff
33. Fujitsu Racing GRM Lee Holdsworth
34. Fujitsu Racing GRM Michael Caruso
39. Supercheap Auto Racing Russell Ingall Jack Perkins
47. Lucky 7 Racing Tim Slade
49. V.I.P. Petfoods Racing Steve Owen Paul Morris
55. The Bottle-O Racing Team Paul Dumbrell Dean Canto
61. Bundaberg Racing Fabian Coulthard Craig Baird
88. TeamVodafone Jamie Whincup Andrew Thompson
888. TeamVodafone Craig Lowndes Mark Skaife comment policy reserves the right to deny any post that is abusive or offtopic. Users are encouraged to flag/report comments which should be removed.

Some comments may require approval before being published which can take up to 48 hours.

For support, please contact [email protected]

Comments are closed. has been established to provide a daily motorsport news service to the industry and fans in Australia and internationally.

Read the promise

Subscribe to our daily newsletter, the best way to get your news first, fast, and free!