Caruso returns to the top in Practice 3

Caruso returned to the top in Practice 3

Caruso returned to the top in Practice 3

Fujitsu Racing’s Michael Caruso has returned to the top of the time sheets during Practice 3 at Winton.

While not eclipsing his morning best of 1:22.71s, Caruso’s Practice 3 best of 1:22.96s was enough to edge Garth Tander for the top spot.

Craig Lowndes ended the session third for TeamVodafone, ahead of Practice 2 pace-setter Tim Slade (Lucky 7 Racing) and David Reynolds (Stratco Racing).

Jason Bright (Team BOC), Rick Kelly (Jack Daniel’s Racing), Mark Winterbottom (Orrcon Steel FPR), Lee Holdsworth (Fujitsu Racing) and Greg Murphy (Pepsi Max Crew) rounded out the top 10.

The V8 Supercars will return to the track for a fourth and final 30 minute practice session at 15:05 local time.

See below for the session result

1 Fujitsu Racing GRM       Michael Caruso     Holden Commodore VE2 1:22.9596  
2 Toll Holden Racing Team  Garth Tander       Holden Commodore VE2 1:22.9986 0:00.0390
3 TeamVodafone             Craig Lowndes      Holden Commodore VE2 1:23.0111 0:00.0515
4 Lucky 7 Racing           Tim Slade          Ford Falcon FG      1:23.0325 0:00.0729
5 Stratco Racing           David Reynolds     Holden Commodore VE2 1:23.0555 0:00.0959
6 Team BOC                 Jason Bright       Holden Commodore VE2 1:23.0697 0:00.1101
7 Jack Daniel’s Racing     Rick Kelly         Holden Commodore VE2 1:23.1239 0:00.1643
8 Orrcon Steel FPR Falcon  Mark Winterbottom  Ford Falcon FG      1:23.1679 0:00.2083
9 Fujitsu Racing GRM       Lee Holdsworth     Holden Commodore VE2 1:23.1790 0:00.2194
10 Pepsi Max Crew           Greg Murphy        Holden Commodore VE2 1:23.1996 0:00.2400
11 VIP Petfoods             Steve Owen         Holden Commodore VE2 1:23.3585 0:00.3989
12 Toll Holden Racing Team  James Courtney     Holden Commodore VE2 1:23.4433 0:00.4837
13 Jack Daniel’s Racing     Todd Kelly         Holden Commodore VE2 1:23.4479 0:00.4883
14 Irwin Racing             Alex Davison       Ford Falcon FG       1:23.4611 0:00.5015
15 Mother Energy Racing Jonathon Webb      Ford Falcon FG      1:23.4687 0:00.5091
16 Jana Living Racing       Jason Bargwanna    Holden Commodore VE2 1:23.4912 0:00.5316
17 SP Tools Racing          Shane Van Gisbergen Ford Falcon FG      1:23.5324 0:00.5728
18 Trading Post FPR Falcon  Will Davison       Ford Falcon FG      1:23.5379 0:00.5783
19 Bundaberg Racing         Fabian Coulthard   Holden Commodore VE2 1:23.5429 0:00.5833
20 Supercheap Auto Racing   Russell Ingall     Holden Commodore VE2 1:23.5566 0:00.5970
21 TeamVodafone             Jamie Whincup      Holden Commodore VE2 1:23.5624 0:00.6028
22 Triple F Racing          Dean Fiore         Ford Falcon FG      1:23.6450 0:00.6854
23 Wilson Security Racing   Tony D’Alberto     Holden Commodore VE2 1:23.7119 0:00.7523
24 Jim Beam Racing          Steven Johnson     Ford Falcon FG      1:23.7393 0:00.7797
25 Fair Dinkum Sheds Racing Karl Reindler      Holden Commodore VE2 1:24.0125 0:01.0529
26 The Bottle-O Racing Team Paul Dumbrell      Ford Falcon FG      1:24.6622 0:01.7026
27 Gulf Western Oil Racing  Warren Luff        Holden Commodore VE2 1:24.8616 0:01.9020
28 Jim Beam Racing          James Moffat       Ford Falcon FG      1:25.0308 0:02.0712

 This weekend sees a V8 Supercars/Formula One double-header. See below for’s Race Guides for insight into all of the weekend’s action.

Comments are closed.