PMM duo dominates first practice V8 session

Russell Ingall

Russell Ingall

Paul Morris Motorsport has set the benchmark in the opening practice session for the Trading Post Perth Challenge at Barbagallo Raceway this morning.

Russell Ingall (Supercheap Auto Racing) and Steve Owen (VIP Petfoods Raceway) ended the bottom 50 percent session in first and second place respectively, with Ingall’s 56.6849s over 0.6s faster than Owen’s time.

Rounding out the top 10 was Paul Dumbrell (The Bottle-O Racing), Tim Slade (Lucky 7 Racing), Lee Holdsworth (Fujitsu GRM Racing), Dean Fiore (Triple F Racing), Michael Caruso (Fujitsu GRM Racing), Greg Murphy (Pepsi Max Crew), James Moffat (Jim Beam Racing) and Karl Reindler (Fair Dinkum Sheds).

The next V8 session (another bottom 50 percent session) will be held at 11.10am local time.

Click below to view’s Barbagallo Race Guide

Comments are closed.