Will Davison on pole for Sunday’s Clipsal race

The Trading Post Falcon of Will Davison

The Trading Post Falcon of Will Davison

Will Davison has taken pole for Race 4 of the V8 Supercars Championship at the Clipsal 500 today.

The Trading Post Ford Performance Racing driver took the top slot ahead ofyesterday’s podium finisher Jamie Whincup in his TeamVodafone Commodore VE.

Davison’s top spot is his third career pole, his first for FPR and he was elated with the result.

“Unbelievable,” he said.

“I’ve been saying, that the car has been a rocketship. It’s been just about me getting me right and getting runs on the board.

“Hopefully this is just a taste of what is to comer.”

Mark Winterbottom will line-up in third place ahead of Lee Holdsworth (Fujitsu Racing).

Rounding out the top 10 is James Courtney, Paul Dumbrell (The Bottle-O), Jonathon Webb (Mother Energy Drinks), Rick Kelly (Jack Daniel’s Racing), Craig Lowndes (TeamVodafone) and David Reynolds (Stratco Racing).

Yesterday’s winner Garth Tander had continued issues at the final corner, unable to arrest the car affectively. He will start from 13th place.

Today’s second leg of the Clipsal 500 will be held at 2.35pm. Traditional Clipsal 500 regulations mean that the winner of today’s race will be recognised as the official winner of the famous Adelaide street race.

Pos # Driver Car Time
1 6 Will Davison Ford Falcon FG 1:21.2978*
2 88 Jamie Whincup Holden Commodore VE2 1:21.4781
3 5 Mark Winterbottom Ford Falcon FG 1:21.4925
4 33 Lee Holdsworth Holden Commodore VE2 1:21.5204
5 1 James Courtney Holden Commodore VE2 1:21.5726
6 55 Paul Dumbrell Ford Falcon FG 1:21.6336
7 19 Jonathon Webb Ford Falcon FG 1:21.7794
8 15 Rick Kelly Holden Commodore VE2 1:21.7974
9 888 Craig Lowndes Holden Commodore VE2 1:21.8000
10 16 David Reynolds Holden Commodore VE2 1:21.8799
11 8 Jason Bright Holden Commodore VE2 1:21.8923
12 11 Greg Murphy Holden Commodore VE2 1:21.9298
13 2 Garth Tander Holden Commodore VE2 1:22.0102
14 39 Russell Ingall Holden Commodore VE2 1:22.0263
15 17 Steven Johnson Ford Falcon FG 1:22.1100
16 14 Jason Bargwanna Holden Commodore VE2 1:22.1215
17 3 Tony D’Alberto Ford Falcon FG 1:22.1447
18 47 Tim Slade Ford Falcon FG 1:22.2139
19 7 Todd Kelly Holden Commodore VE2 1:22.2775
20 4 Alex Davison Ford Falcon FG 1:22.2895
21 61 Fabian Coulthard Holden Commodore VE2 1:22.2943
22 34 Michael Caruso Holden Commodore VE2 1:22.3458
23 9 Shane Van Gisbergen Ford Falcon FG 1:22.3850
24 18 James Moffat Ford Falcon FG 1:22.5221
25 21 Karl Reindler Holden Commodore VE2 1:22.5641
26 12 Dean Fiore Ford Falcon FG 1:22.8203
27 30 Warren Luff Holden Commodore VE2 1:23.0714

Comments are closed.