Shane Price to return to Fujitsu V8 Series

Shane Price

Shane Price

Shane Price will make a return to the Fujitsu V8 Supercars Series this weekend at the Sydney Telstra 500.

Price, who drove with Centaur Racing in the V8 Supercars endurance races this year alongside Tony D’Alberto, will rejoin Jay Motorsports and drive the same VZ Commodore that he competed in five rounds last year.

The ex-Walkinshaw Racing chassis will be campaigned in a new all-white scheme.

Jay Motorsport’s team owner Keith Rennie told that he had a choice of a few drivers and Price was his first pick.

“We’ve managed to put together a last minutes deal and we’ve got Shane on board,” Rennie told

“We had a choice of a few people, but we’ve decided to pick the guy who can do the best job. Sydney is an important race for us – we’ve got sponsors looking at us for next year and possible drivers. It’s a concrete canyon, so the last thing you want to do is put someone in who doesn’t knows what to do.

“Shane did a good job for us last year and I’m very confident that he’ll be able to do it this weekend.”

Another new entry on this weekend’s list include Tony Bates for MW Motorsport.

See below for a full entry list for the Fujitsu V8 Series this weekend.

Car No Team Driver Model
13 Sieders Racing Team Colin Sieders BF
26 MW Motorsport Tom Tweedie BF
27 MW Motorsport Tony Bates BF
28 MW Motorsport David Russell BF
32 Triple F Racing Paul Fiore BF
40 Red Lion Racing Team P/L John Boston VZ
41 Red Lion Racing Team P/L Bruce Oaklands VZ
43 Jay Motorsport Pty Ltd Shane Price VZ
45 Greg Murphy Racing Steve Owen VE
46 Greg Murphy Racing Daniel Jilesen VE
48 Emery Motorsport Geoff Emery VE
58 Adrenalin Motor Racing Drew Russell BF
59 Adrenalin Motor Racing Aaren Russell BF
66 Nemo Racing Pty Ltd Paul Morris VE
71 Action Racing Marcus Zukanovic VZ
75 Auto-Motion Australia Aaron McGill BF
92 Taz Douglas Taz Douglas VZ
93 Stone Brothers Racing Scott McLaughlin BF
95 Batavia Coast Motorsport Nathan Vince BF
96 Peters Motorsport Ryan Hansford BF
99 Prodrive Racing (Aust) Pty Ltd James Moffat BF
222 Eggleston Motorsport Nick Percat VE
777 Rodney Jane Rodney Jane BF
999 Sonic Motor Racing Serivces Tim Blanchard BF

Comments are closed.