Fujitsu V8s to make Perth debut in 2011

The Fujitsu V8 Supercar Series will make its first visit to Barbagallo Raceway in 2011

The Fujitsu V8 Supercars Series will make its first start at Barbagallo Raceway in Perth, Western Australia in 2011.

The second-tier V8 championship will make the long trek across the Nullabor for its second round of the 2011 schedule, announced Friday by V8 Supercars Australia.

Perth’s inclusion comes at the expense of Winton Motor Raceway in rural Victoria, which has hosted several Fujitsu V8 Supercars Series rounds over the past decade, including the third round of the 2010 series.

The 11th season of the Fujitsu V8 Supercars Series will again be a seven-round affair, kicking off on the streets of Adelaide at the Clipsal 500 on March 17-20.

All rounds will again be staged alongside the V8 Supercars Championship Series, which also confirmed its 2011 schedule today – CLICK HERE for news on the ‘main game’ calendar for next season.

2011 Fujitsu V8 Supercars Series calendar:

No Date Event Circuit Location
1 Mar 17-20 Clipsal 500 Adelaide Parklands Adelaide, SA
2 May 6-8 Perth Barbagallo Raceway Perth, WA
3 July 8-10 Sucrogen Townsville 400 Reid Park Townsville, QLD
4 Aug 19-21 Ipswich Queensland Raceway Ipswich, QLD
5 Oct 6-9 Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 Mount Panorama Bathurst, NSW
6 Nov 18-20 Norton 360 Sandown Challenge Sandown Raceway Melbourne, VIC
7 Dec 2-4 Sydney Telstra 500 Sydney Olympic Park Sydney, NSW

Comments are closed.