Qualifying race line-ups locked in for Saturday

Shane van Gisbergen/John McIntyre leads Mark Noske/Nathan Pretty at Phillip Island today

Shane van Gisbergen/John McIntyre leads Mark Noske/Nathan Pretty at Phillip Island today

V8 Supercars teams have nominated which race their drivers will compete in during the qualifying races at Phillip Island tomorrow.

Each entry has to pick a driver to compete in either ‘Qualifying Race 1’ or ‘Qualifying Race 2.’

The drivers will race in a 20 minute qualifying session each, followed by a race each.

The races are worth 50 championship points each. Sunday’s L&H 500 is worth 200 points for the win, and the winner of the race will be awarded the event trophy.

See below for which driver will compete in which race tomorrow. Drivers listed in bold italic will compete in Qualifying Race 2.

Car Team Driver A Driver B/C
1 TeamVodafone Jamie Whincup Steve Owen
2 Toll Holden Racing Team Garth Tander Cameron McConville
3 Centaur Racing Tony D’Alberto Shane Price
4 IRWIN Racing Alex Davison David Brabham
5 Orrcon Steel FPR Falcon Mark Winterbottom Luke Youlden
6 Dunlop FPR Falcon Steven Richards James Moffat
7 Jack Daniel’s Racing Todd Kelly Dale Wood
8 Team BOC Jason Richards Andrew Jones
9 SP Tools Racing Shane van Gisbergen John McIntyre
10 Bundaberg Red Racing Andrew Thompson Nick Percat
11 Rock Racing Jason Bargwanna Glenn Seton
12 Bing Lee/Panasonic Racing Dean Fiore Michael Patrizi
14 Trading Post Racing Jason Bright Matt Halliday
15 Jack Daniel’s Racing Rick Kelly Owen Kelly
16 Stratco Racing Tony Ricciardello Taz Douglas
17 Jim Beam Racing Steven Johnson Marcus Marshall
18 Jim Beam Racing James Courtney Warren Luff
19 Dick Johnson Racing Jonathon Webb David Russell
21 Fair Dinkum Sheds Racing Karl Reindler David Wall
22 Toll Holden Racing Team Will Davison Daivd Reynolds
24 Bundaberg Red Racing Fabian Coulthard Craig Baird
27 Fujitsu Racing Damian Assaillit Ant Pedersen
30 Gulf Western Oil Racing Mark Noske Nathan Pretty
33 Fujitsu Racing/GRM Lee Holdsworth David Besnard
34 Fujitsu Racing/GRM Michael Caruso Greg Ritter
39 Supercheap Auto Racing Russell Ingall Paul Morris
44 NDD Geoff Emery Marcus Zukanovic
47 Wilson Security Racing Tim Slade Jack Perkins
51 Castrol EDGE Racing Greg Murphy Tim Blanchard
55 The Bottle-O Racing Team Paul Dumbrell Dean Canto
888 TeamVodafone Craig Lowndes Mark Skaife

Comments are closed.