Sieders confirms spot on Townsville grid

Colin Sieders at Bathurst last year

Colin Sieders at Bathurst last year

Colin Sieders has confirmed he will return to the Fujitsu V8 Supercars Series at the next round on the Townsville street track in three weeks time.

The New South Wales-based racer has entered his ex-Britek Motorsport Ford Falcon under the team name of ‘City of Townsville’ after securing support from an ever-growing list of local Townsville businesses.

So far, Sieders has picked up support from the Townsville RSL, Prime Movers North Queensland, Get Branded, Snap On Tools and the Townsville Business Technology Centre.

Sieders is one of 28 cars entered for the Fujitsu V8 Series round on the streets of Townsville – the most number of cars since Oran Park 2008. It is expected that 25-26 cars will compete.

Sieders hasn’t competed in the series since Bathurst last year and told that he is excited to be coming back.

“I can’t wait to come back – the track looks awesome,” he said.

“We’re trying to get some more local support up there. It’s got a pretty good response so far – we have the local RSL supporting us, and we’ll have the car on display there as well. It’s been pretty encouraging.”

Included on the entry list is David Reynolds, who will drive Fabian Coulthard’s ex-Bundaberg Red Racing Commodore VE, prepared by Walkinshaw Racing.

View the full Townville entry list below.

Car # Team Name Driver Model
13 City Of Townsville Colin Sieders BF
26 MW Motorsport Ant Pederson BF
28 Team Jayco David Russell BF
021 Team Kiwi Racing Matthew Hamilton BF
32 Flexi Staff Todd Fiore VE
38 JAX Quickfit Tyres Cameron McConville VE
54 Bundaberg Red Racing Team David Reynolds VE
44 Earthex Racing TBA VE
45 Earthex Racing Steve Owen VE
46 Earthex Racing Daniel Jilesen VE
48 National Directory Distribution Geoff Emery VZ
57 Playstation Ben McCashney VZ
58 Go Karts Go/ Drew Russell BF
59 Go Karts Go/ Aaren Russell BF
66 Roadwise Racing Phil Foster VZ
67 Dudes Race Shop Paul Morris VE
71 Action Racing Marcus Zukanovic VZ
75 McGill Motorsport Aaron McGill BF
78 Jack Perkins Enterprises Jack Perkins VZ
86 East Coast Traffic Control Wayne Miles BF
93 Fujitsu Racing Scott McLaughlin BF
95 Batavia Coast Motorsport Nathan Vince BF
96 V8 Race Experience Ryan Hansford BF
99 Norton 360 Ford Rising Stars Racing James Moffat BF
42 Sip’N Save TBA VZ
222 Sip’N Save Nick Percat VZ
777 Bob Jane T-Marts Rodney Jane BF
999 Sonic Motor Racing Services Tim Blanchard BF

Comments are closed.