Indy 500 entry list revealed

Last year's Indy 500 winner Helio Castroneves alongside John Andretti in the Richard Petty/Window World entry

Last year's Indy 500 winner Helio Castroneves alongside John Andretti in the Richard Petty/Window World entry

Indy Racing League and Indianapolis Motor Speedway officials have released the provisional entry list for the 2010 Indianapoils 500 this May.

The list reveals 40 entries vying for the 33 starting spots, with six entries yet to nominate a driver.

Of the vacancies, Jacques Lazier is favourite for the third seat at AJ Foyt Enterprises, Ana Beatriz could figure in the running for the fourth and final seat and Dreyer & Reinbold Racing, Graham Rahal for the slot at Rahal Letterman Racing and JR Hilderbrand for the AFS Racing seat.

Team representatives from Newman Haas Lanigan Racing have also moved swiftly to have that team’s reference reverted back to the original Newman Haas Racing moniker, suggesting that Mike Lanigan has divested his interest from that once-great team.

2010 Indianapolis 500 Mile Race
Preliminary Entry List

Stan Sport is the only way to watch every round of the INDYCAR SERIES. Click here for all the action streaming ad-free, live and on demand.

Car Driver Country Sponsor Team
2. Rapheal Matos Brazil HP de Ferren Dragon Racing
3. Helio Castroneves Brazil Team Penske
4. Dan Wheldon England National Guard Panther Racing
5. Takuma Sato Japan Lotus KV Racing Technology
6. Ryan Briscoe Australia Team Penske
7. Danica Patrick USA Andretti Autosports
8. EJ Viso Venezuela PDVSA KV Racing Technology
9. Scott Dixon New Zealand Target Chip Ganassi Racing
10. Dario Franchitti Scotland Target Chip Ganassi Racing
11. Tony Kanaan Brazil 7-Eleven Andretti Autosports
12. Will Power Australia Verizon Team Penske
14. Vitor Meira Brazil ABC Supply Co AJ Foyt Enterprises
15. Paul Tracy Canada Geico KV Racing Technology
16. TBA AJ Foyt Enterprises
17. TBA Rahal Letterman Racing
18. Milka Duno Venezuela CITGO Dale Coyne Racing
19. Alex Lloyd England Boys Scouts of America Dale Coyne Racing
20. Ed Carpenter USA Panther Racing
21. Davey Hamilton USA HP de Ferren Dragon Racing
22. Justin Wilson England Z-Line Designs Dreyer & Reinbold Racing
23. Tomas Scheckter South Africa Dreyer & Reinbold Racing
24. Mike Conway England Dad’s Root Beer Dreyer & Reinbold Racing
25. TBA Dreyer & Reinbold Racing
26. Marco Andretti USA Venom Andretti Autosports
27. TBA AFS Racing
29. Sebastian Saavedra Columbia William Rast Bryan Herty Autosport
32. Mario Moraes Brazil KV Racing Technology
33. Bruno Junqueira Brazil FAZZT Race Team
34. Mario Romancini Brazil Conquest Racing
36. Bertrand Baguette Belgium RACB Conquest Racing
37. Ryan Hunter-Reay USA IZOD Andretti Autosports
41. AJ Foyt IV USA ABC Supply Co AJ Foyt Enterprises
43. John Andretti USA Window World Andretti Autosports
66. Jay Howard England Service Central Sarah Fisher Racing
67. Sarah Fisher USA Dollar General Sarah Fisher Racing
77. Alex Tagliani Canada FAZZT Race Team
78. Simona De Silvestro Switzerland HVM Racing
98. TBA Team 3G
99. Townsend Bell USA Herbalife Sam Schmidt Motorsports
06. Hideki Mutoh Japan Panasonic Newman Haas Racing

Comments are closed.