Teams express interest for WSS contracts

Sunday 11th April, 2010 - 6:34pm


The Krikke Motorsport outfit head the list of teams who have placed an expression of interest for the 2010/2011 WSS Championship

The Krikke Motorsport outfit head the list of teams who have placed an expression of interest for the 2010/2011 WSS Championship

A large number of Australia’s leading Sprintcar outfits have lodged an expression of interest with series organisers to compete in the 2010/2011 World Series Sprintcars Championship.

Heading the 31-strong list is the multiple series championship winning Krikke Motorsport outfit along with the Orrcon Steel-backed East Coast Pipelines team.

The opportunity to compete as a contracted team appears as though it will be limited to 12 teams according to recently confirmed full-time World Series General Manager Steven Green.

“At this stage it looks like there will be only 12 teams plus two reserves that will be given contracts for the series, but the final number will come down to budgetary considerations and the desire to make sure locals can still earn a starting spot at each round,” said Green.

Extra rounds of the series, more drivers vying for spots, the action again being telecast on ONE HD and the feature race field to be expanded from 18 to 20 cars are all improvements for the upcoming series.

The 2010-11 WSS will again start at Archerfield Speedway in Brisbane later this year and end with the series grand final at the Perth Motorplex some time in February.

Teams that have lodged an Expression of Interest to become a contracted WSS team in 2010/2011
Krikke Motorsport for Brooke Tatnell
East Coast Pipelines Racing for Robbie Farr
Max Dumesny Motorsport for Max Dumesny
Monte Motorsports for driver Ryan Farrell
Alan Haynes for American Jason Johnson
Scott Milling for James McFadden
Team Fat Racing for David Murcott
Bill Mann for Bryan Mann
Angie Reidy for Danny Reidy
Geoff Kendrick for Kerry Madsen
Trevor Green
Graham Erhart for Peter Lack
Steve Caunt
Ricky Maiolo
Grant Anderson
Gary Miller for Ian Madsen
Dave Challons for Steven Lines
Kelly Linigen
Matthew Reed
Matt Young
Shane Neal for Wayne Rowett
David Atkinson
Matthew Eastham
Darrell Hodges
Dylan Jenkin
Shane Richards for Todd Waddell
Titan Racing (driver not nominated)
Brett Lacey for Nick Lacey
Alan Woods
Jamie Veal
Damian Abbott comment policy reserves the right to deny any post that is abusive or offtopic. Users are encouraged to flag/report comments which should be removed.

Some comments may require approval before being published which can take up to 48 hours.

For support, please contact [email protected]

Comments are closed. has been established to provide a daily motorsport news service to the industry and fans in Australia and internationally.

Read the promise

Subscribe to our daily newsletter, the best way to get your news first, fast, and free!