The Speedcafe Annual – Pre-order now!

The Speedcafe Annual 2009/#5 can be pre-ordered now

The Speedcafe Annual 2009/#5 can be pre-ordered now

Australia’s only yearly motor racing year book – The Annual – has joined forces with Australia’s number one daily motor racing website –

The Australian and international motorsport season review book will be known as The Speedcafe Annual – and the 2009 edition can be pre-ordered now.

The Speedcafe Annual 2009 is 212 pages, complete with race reports, extensive results, exclusive interviews and photos covering the 2009 racing season.

The fifth edition of the book retails for $24.95 and if pre-ordered now, is delivered free-of-charge to Australian residents.

Racing categories covered in the The Speedcafe Annual include V8 Supercars, Formula 1, Fujitsu V8s, Formula Ford, Formula 3, V8 Utes, Aussie Racing Cars, MINI Challenge, Touring Car Masters and Australian GT. Also featured in The Speedcafe Annual are Australian drag racing, speedway, karting, Australians competing overseas and more.

The Speedcafe Annual can be pre-ordered now and will be available in newsagents and selected bookshops in mid-March.

The Speedcafe Annual is published and edited by’s News Engineer Grant Rowley.

Rowley says that fifth edition of his annual book is a must-have for all racing enthusiasts.

“The Speedcafe Annual is the only book that covers all of Australia’s national championships and series,” he said.

“For me, it’s an important tool. I always use my copies of The Speedcafe Annual to find out who finished where and why.

“And for the racing fan, they can do exactly the same. It’s the best book to settle any argument with your mates!

“The new partnership with is a perfect fit, too. Everyday, you can find out what’s happening in the world of motorsport, and every year, you can settle into a recap of the season that was …

“It is a valuable resource for any race fan or industry member.”

The cover of The Speedcafe Annual – one of the charms of the book – features leading V8 Supercar drivers Jamie Whincup and Garth Tander, NASCAR star Marcos Ambrose, Formula 1 heroes Jenson Button and Mark Webber, MINI Challenge champ Paul Stokell, Formula Ford champ Nick Percat, F3 champ Joey Foster, Aussie Racing Cars winner Adam Gowans, V8 Utes champion Jack Elsegood, Australian GT dominator David Wall and Top Fuel specialist Phil Lamattina.

To secure your own piece of Australian racing history CLICK HERE

Comments are closed.