Moffat on pole in final Fujitsu round

James Moffat has qualified on pole for the final round of the Fujitsu V8 Supercar Series at Sydney Olympic Park.

The Norton 360-back Falcon driver edged out a bunch of fellow Ford entrants. Series leader Jonathon Webb (Gulf Western Oil Falcon) will start alongside Moffat, ahead of Grant Denyer (Crimsafe Ford), Damien Assaillit (Fujitsu Falcon), Marcus Marshall (ESET Falcon) and david Sieders (All Trans Falcon),

The first of the Holdens is Geoff Emery (NDD Commodore).

Title contender David Russell (Sherrin Rentals Falcon) languished in eight ahead of Sam Walter (GMR Commodore) and Brad Lowe (Haines Bros Falcon).

Caterogy debutants James Winslow, Ryan Hansford and Hayden Pullen were 11th, 18th and 19th respectively in the 20 car field.

The first of two races kicks off today at 1.15pm.

Comments are closed.