12 hours of winners

Monday 11th February, 2013


Author: Speedcafe.com ©

A RECORD-BREAKING Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour endurance race has ended with AMG Mercedes Benz team Erebus Racing triumphing at Mount Panorama. The soon-to-V8 Supercars team ‘international’ entry driven by Germans Alex Rollof, Thomas Jaeger and German Touring Car legend Bernd Schneider completed 268 laps (1665km) of Mount Panorama.


The race was a dramatic affair and the margin of victory of just over one lap demonstrated how competitive the race was.   


Finance Ezi was a winner too. It was good news for the Finance Ezi badged HSV Astra of Ivo Breukers, Morgan Haber and Damien Ward which came in 18th outright and was first in the Race Fuels Class E (Production Performance).  

Comments are closed.