Qatar M-Sport World Rally Team unveils 2013 WRC challenger

Friday 11th January, 2013


Author: SpeedCafe ©

2013 Qatar M-Sport World Rally Team

The Qatar World Rally Team is set to make it’s debut next weekend on the stages of Rallye Monte-Carlo

The all new Qatar M-Sport World Rally Team has revealed the livery of their new challenger for the 2013 FIA World Rally Championship (WRC).

The new-look design will adorn the competition cars of Mads Østberg, Evgeny Novikov, Thierry Neuville and Juho Hänninen as the team makes its competitive debut at Rallye Monte-Carlo next week.

Unveiled in association with Castrol EDGE, the new design was presented to the public by M-Sport Managing Director, Malcolm Wilson OBE; Castrol Sponsorship Manager, Donald Smith and the team’s nominated point scorer for all 13 rounds of this season’s championship, Mads Østberg.

“The entire team has put a great amount of time and effort into our programme for 2013 and the reveal of the new livery is the result of that commitment,” said Wilson.

“The design reflects the fantastic support we continue to enjoy from our team and trade partners – without whom this would not have been possible. Everyone in the team is looking forward to seeing the car on the stages as well as the new challenges ahead.”

Strongly identified by the deep burgundy widely associated with the State of Qatar, the new livery has been designed to be easily recognisable both on and off the stages.

The new design also showcases the support of team and trade partners. Castrol EDGE, Michelin and Icepeak are strongly represented as is the Ford Motor Company which will continue to provide technical support throughout the season.

Also running the new livery will be the Fiesta RS WRC of Nasser Al-Attiyah who begins his 2013 campaign on the snow-covered stages of Rally Sweden in February.

2013 WRC Calendar

1Rallye Monte-Carlo20 January 2013
2Rally Sweden10 February 2013
3Rally Mexico10 March 2013
4Rallye de Portugal14 April 2013
5Rally Argentina5 May 2013
6Acropolis Rally (Greece)2 June 2013
7Rally d’Italia23 June 2013
8Rally Finland4 August 2013
9Rallye Deutschland22 August 2013
10Rally Australia15 September 2013
11Rallye de France6 October 2013
12Rally de Espana27 October 2013
13Rally of Great Britain17 November 2013

Check out the unveiling of the all-new livery here:

Comments are closed.