Scott Pye gets Phillip Island LDM call-up

Tuesday 15th May, 2012


Author: SpeedCafe ©

Scott Pye

Scott Pye

Scott Pye will drive Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport’s Commodore VE at Phillip Island’s endurance driver practice this Friday.

Pye, the driver of the #80 Monster Energy Drinks Commodore in the Dunlop Series, will drive the iSelect-backed Commodore in the opening two sessions at the Victorian circuit.

The two practice sessions allow Sandown and Bathurst co-drivers the opportunity to get extra laps behind the wheel of their respective cars.

Pye has been linked to the iSelect Commodore alongside Taz Douglas. The team is yet to make an official announcement.

Pye is amongst a raft of endurance drivers getting seat time at Phillip Island.

The Holden Racing Team and Kelly Racing has listed their co-drivers as ‘TBA.’

HRT is expected to retain an unchanged line-up of Nick Percat and Cameron McConville, while Kelly Racing is set to announce its driver line-up in the coming days.

At Dick Johnson Racing, Jim Beam-backed drivers Steve Johnson and Dean Fiore will be without their co-drivers Allan Simonsen and Matt Halliday due to clashing commitments.

Craig Lowndes’ team-mate Warren Luff is also missing from action due to his drive with Audi at this weekend’s Nurburgring 24 Hour. Jamie Whincup’s co-driver Paul Dumbrell has been cross-entered and could drive both the #1 and #888 Commodores during the two sessions.

See below for the official list issued by V8 Supercars this evening.

#Sponsor NameDriver NameAdditional DriverAdditional DriverModel
1TeamVodafoneJamie WhincupPaul DumbrellVE II
2Holden Racing TeamGarth TanderTBAVE II
3Team HiflexTony D’AlbertoDale WoodFG
4Irwin RacingLee HoldsworthCraig BairdLuke YouldenFG
5Orrcon Steel FPR FordMark WinterbottomSteven RichardsJohn McIntyreFG
6Tradingpost FPR FordWill DavisonSteven RichardsJohn McIntyreFG
7Jack Daniel’s RacingTodd KellyTBAVE II
8Team BOCJason BrightAndrew JonesDavid BesnardVE II
9SP Tools RacingShane van GisbergenCraig BairdLuke YouldenFG
11Fair Dinkum Sheds RacingKarl ReindlerTBAVE II
12Jim Beam RacingDean FioreFG
14Lockwood RacingFabian CoulthardAndrew JonesDavid BesnardVE II
15Jack Daniel’s RacingRick KellyTBAVE II
17Jim Beam RacingSteven JohnsonFG
18Team Norton DJRJames MoffatAlex DavisonFG
19Tekno AutosportsJonathon WebbScott McLaughlinVE II
21Wilson Security RacingDavid WallChris PitherVE II
22Holden Racing TeamJames CourtneyTBAVE II
30Team iSelectTaz DouglasScott PyeVE II
33Fujitsu Racing GRMAlexandre PrematGreg RitterVE II
34Fujitsu Racing GRMMichael CarusoJack PerkinsVE II
47Lucky 7 RacingTim SladeAndrew ThompsonFG
49V.I.P. PetfoodsSteve OwenPaul MorrisFG
51Pepsi Max CrewGreg MurphyTBAVE II
55The Bottle-O FPR FordDavid ReynoldsDean CantoFG
66Supercheap Auto RacingRussell IngallTBAVE II
91Tekno AutosportsMichael PatriziJonny ReidVE II
888TeamVodafoneCraig LowndesPaul DumbrellVE II

Comments are closed.